Rainmeter

   anime_rainmeter_by_saikiah22-d4bgiuh

I recently finished a project for my journalism class, dealing with customizing your desktop. It uses a program called Rainmeter. I used a video tutorial. It’s not the best thing ever, but simple and straight to the point. If you’re interested check it out.

//www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/Neg-sTbKyz0

   The video may seem a bit bland, but there’s quite a lot you can do with the program, especially in terms of anime customization. My old desktop was a bit simple compared to the opening image, but it looks pretty cool and clean. I barely need any icons due to a useful program known as RocketDock. (Not shown in the image below)

Vocaloid Desktop
Miku looks pretty comfy here.

   Rainmeter is usable with a bunch of anime skins that can easily be found on DeviantArt.  The installation process is so quick and simple that you can try out as many as you want. I also added additional changes to my laptop which took quite a bit of time, but it was totally worth it!

Mikutoolbar
My Miku Toolbar.
folderoutline
My folders also have a unique decoration.

 

   I have a few other things that aren’t pictured such as a custom login and screensaver/lock screen. I don’t remember everything I used to accomplish this, but I can do a bit of searching if you’re curious.

   That’s all there is to my Mikufied laptop. If you need any help don’t hesitate to drop a comment. Matane!

5 thoughts on “Rainmeter

  1. I wonder if Rei Misterio will give you the keys to Wanabrar since he's retired? Anyway, I'll see what I can do with this handy software.

Leave a comment