Non Non Biyori Repeat Episode 7

More Non Non Biyori! I liked how relaxed this episode is, it’s slower than the usual. Although not much happened this week, it’s still fun to watch, and for some reason it felt a bit longer than usual for me, because of the slow pace I guess. Hikane is back from Tokyo! From jumping to the river, to having a secret base, walking to the bus depot, as well as playing dolls. I like how this episode makes me wanna live far away from the city.

1

This week it seems they are hanging out at some place near the river side. It’s fun that they all jumped down to the river from a bridge and stuff, but Hotaru was kinda scared to do so, so she didn’t at the start. Nice to see they got their own secret base as well, far from home. That’s what kids usually do, so it definitely brings back memories for me.

3

I like the part where Hika-nee is around. She kinda made a lot of funny voices this week, from some obaasan on the massage chair, to acting like a baby when playing doll. That baby part was kinda the best part. It was super cute, and she definitely acted very well. I laughed a few times when she goes all “babo babo” as well as the part where Hotaru appeared. That babo babo voice was really cute, I hope she does it again.

4

The other part wasn’t that bad as well. Hotaru’s looks a lot more like her mother when she wears that clothing. I like the part where they walked to the bus depot. Although it’s kinda random and stuff, but it’s kinda fun. Just makes me wanna turn into a kid again. Man, I really wish I was one again, so I could forget all the trouble in this world. Eating pomegranate on the river side and chasing some dragonfly, looks fun. Watching this anime really makes me wanna live somewhere far far away from the city, it’s the same effect I have when watching Barakamon as well.

5

In the end, they visited the river again, and Hotaru managed to jump from the bridge this time. I really like this episode, it’s very soothing and relaxed. Isn’t that like every Non Non Biyori episode ever? Maybe, but this one has it a little bit more, in my opinion. Next episode is going to be awesome because baby Renge is gonna be back! Cutest baby ever, can’t wait!

6

Leave a comment